i love you hank moody

 

“Californication: Hell-A Woman (#1.2)” (2007)

Hank Moody: Hell-A Magazine blog number 1. Hank hates you all. A few things I’ve learned on my travels through this crazy little thing called life. One, a morning of awkwardness is better than a night of loneliness. Two, I probably won’t go down in history, but I will go down on your sister. And 3, while I’m down there it might be nice to see a hint of pubis. I’m not talking about a huge 70’s Playboy bush or anything. Just something that reminds me that I’m performing cunnilingus on an adult. But I guess the larger question is why is the city of angels so hell bent on destroying it’s female population.

i heard the hype about californication but never got around to watching it since i don’t have showtime.  

thankfully i have netflix.  and after a marathon of watching hank moody – i’m in love.

the show is super – for those that aren’t easily offended anyways.  it is rather callous at moments with hanks quick witted comments.  additionally it might upset virgin eyes for those that aren’t about the constant viewing of naked women.  

by the second episode the shock factor of constant nude women wears off and sets the baseline for the series.   it’s no surprise why duchovny ended up checking into rehab for sex addiction.

my final say – the show is great and i can’t wait for season 2 to be available on dvd..

Leave a Reply

