art gallery stuff (pt 3) – the results

***earlier today***

if i recall correctly, they’re suppose to announce who’s made the latest cut for the photography co-op. i’m waiting for the email to let me know if i made it or not.

i think i’m going to puke.

***latest update***

hooray! just got home and checked the email… and i made the cut! finally, all that stress and crap seems worth it.

Congratulations! We are pleased to announce that you have been accepted by jury to be a member of the Workhouse Photographic Society.

Welcome to the Workhouse,

Marti Deppa Kirkpatrick

Studio Manager

so anyways, now that the stressing is over – i wanted to thank everyone who participated in my Super Survey and helping me pick out what to submit. so again, thanks – you all rule!

2 thoughts on “art gallery stuff (pt 3) – the results

  1. Hi Norma,

    I’m presently putting together an exhibit of about 25-30 pieces of varying sized photographic images. I am printing on my epson 2200 images taken with my D50 Nikon. Photoshop is maintaining image quality nicely. I have 10 large images printed, (14×19). I am using Ilford Galerie Smooth Pearl paper and my normal 2200 inks with updated 2200 profiles. After 10 pages, my printer went into overload, and I had to clean heads and wheels and go again.
    In my last exhibit i only matted and shrink-wrapped. This time I will frame as well. They will be up one month starting in July. I have previously exhibited at this venue.
    I can empathize with you on selection and quality of framing. It’s not easy. Cheers, Clint

  2. Hello Clint,

    Sorry for the late reply. 20-30 pieces? That’s a lot of images. I’d be too worried about what to pick out. How successful would you say you are in selling your matted and shrink wrapped photos? Do you think framed work will sell more so than the shrink wrapped images? Good luck on your exhibit, if it’s local, I’d love to go see it.

    Cheers,
    Norma

Leave a Reply

