Our Lady of Garage Sales Candle

candlegarage.jpg

thats right. pray to the Lady of Garage Sales and score the best thrifting deals possible.

“Our Lady, I offer this candle that you will guide me in my quest for the best garage sales. Help me leave my warm bed early to secure the best deals, and keep the best items hidden from my competitors. Ensure that I will know the difference between treasure and trash, and that I will always negotiate the lowest price. And with your great power, keep me from risking my retirement fund on tchotchkes! Amen. ”

Light candle on Friday night before retiring. Repeat prayer once while checking out garage and estate sales in classified ads. Repeat prayer three times while driving around searching for posted sales.

Leave a Reply

