50mm reversed

I decided that I would post some of my reversed 50mm shots as samples of what you get after sitting around for hours chasing bugs.  I must say working with a tripod with this set up is practically impossible.

The 50mm reversed requires tons of light and a lot of patience.  These were probably some of the best shots I took over the past year or so.   Some were taken with plain sunlight, some with my SB800.

Since then I’ve finally obtained a true dedicated micro lens, Nikon 105mm f2.8.  I haven’t had a chance to really use it much – work and other assignments keep me from getting to experiment.  I’ll eventually get around to posting some of those samples as I get to them.  Anyways, here’s some of my 50mm shots.

Ants

Solo

Mantis

Hopper

Bug

Leave a Reply

